Français 1 (450) 359 4116

HEALTH, SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENT

Guiding every decision we make are our fundamental values of preserving the health and safety of our employees, and preserving the environment. RPR Hydro management is firmly committed to the continuous improvement of the safety of its installations.
In a context where more than one third of the powerhouses in the world have between 30 and 50 years of age, and where environmental questions become more and more important, power producers are pressured to find innovative solutions to diminish the negative environmental impact of their operations. The performance of the hydroelectric stations is scrutinized and studied so that efficiency, power, and lifespan can be increased.
Refurbishing old equipment is a method of choice to attain that objective. Refurbishments require minimal investments and short execution cycles. This is one of the greenest forms of energy: the environmental impact is negligible since existing resources and infrastructure are used.
Download the file

The salient pole, an essential component of any large generator!

Read More

English 1 (450) 359 4116

SANTÉ / SÉCURITÉ / ENVIRONNEMENT

Chez RPR Hydro, la santé et la sécurité de nos employés, et la protection de l’environnement sont des valeurs fondamentales. La direction est fermement engagée à sans cesse améliorer la sécurité de ses installations.
Dans un contexte ou plus d’un tiers des centrales à l’échelle planétaire sont âgées de 30 à 50 ans et, où les questions environnementales prennent de plus en plus d’importance, les organisations productrices d’énergie subissent beaucoup de pression pour trouver des solutions innovatrices qui diminueront l’impact négatif de leurs activités sur l’environnement. En conséquence, la performance des centrales énergétiques existantes est analysée attentivement afin d’améliorer leur efficacité et augmenter leur vie utile.
La réfection des vieux équipements est un des moyens préconisés pour atteindre ces objectifs. En effet, la réfection demande un investissement initial peu élevé et une courte période d’exécution. C’est une des énergies les plus vertes : l’impact environnemental est négligeable, puisqu’on utilise des installations existantes.
Télécharger le document

Le pôle saillant, une composante essentielle au fonctionnement d’un alternateur hydroélectrique!

en lire davantage